Election results for Sutton North Electoral Division

Sutton North Electoral Division - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
SMITH Helen-Ann Ashfield Independents Working All Year Round 2370 65% Elected
HOLLIS Helen Joy Labour Party 951 26% Not elected
THORPE Geoff UK Independence Party 316 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3637
Electorate 10149
Number of ballot papers issued 3652
Number of ballot papers rejected 15
Turnout 36%
Share of the votes (%)
SMITH Helen-Ann 65% Elected
HOLLIS Helen Joy 26% Not elected
THORPE Geoff 9% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
For being unmarked or void for uncertainty13
For voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to vote for2
Total rejected15